Call head office: 01332 296200

Monday to Friday, 8am – 5pm

We are running free interactive webinars for people supporting a family member or friend with dementia who is living in the community, a retirement living community or in a care home.

The session lasts 1.5 hours and has been designed to give families and friends practical tips to help them support a person with dementia wherever they are living. 

The training is facilitated by Dementia Adventure and will help families and friends to:

  • Develop an understanding of dementia and the different types of dementia
  • Identify different ways of supporting a family or friend with dementia
  • Look for sources of support for themselves 
  • Consider the benefits of green care for people living with dementia
Click to view 2020/21 training dates  

Thursday 5 November 2020, 2:30pm - 4pm
Thursday 12 November 2020, 10am - 11:30am
Tuesday 17 November 2020, 6:30pm - 8pm
Tuesday 24 November 2020, 10am - 11:30am

Thursday 3 December 2020, 2:30pm - 4pm
Thursday 10 December 2020, 10am - 11:30am  

Thursday 7 January 2021, 10am - 11:30am
Thursday 14 January 2021, 2:30pm - 4pm
Tuesday 19 January 2021, 6:30pm - 8pm
Thursday 28 January 2021, 2:30pm - 4pm

Thursday 4 February 2021, 10am - 11:30am
Tuesday 9 February 2021, 2:30pm - 4pm
Tuesday 23 February 2021, 2:30pm - 4pm

Thursday 11 March 2021, 10am - 11:30am 
Thursday 18 March 2021, 10am - 11:30am
Thursday 25 March 2021, 6:30pm - 8pm

Tuesday 13 April 2021, 2:30pm - 4pm
Tuesday 20 April 2021, 2:30pm - 4pm

To sign up for the free webinar training, please fill in the form below.


For more information about our dementia care, visit our Specialist Dementia Care page >

Manage your cookie preferences

We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience and provide additional functionality. Learn more about how we use cookies on this website.